Death & FPJ


Let’s make things clear first. I am not a fan. I am not a card bearing member of the FPJPM movement, and I did not vote for him last elections. Being a bicolano, I voted for Raul Roco.

I just can’t help but write how I felt about his death. My babe from Pacita has expressed disgust over the fact that FPJ is just popular that’s why his death is such an “event”.

To me its different. I felt genuine pity for him, and more for his wife. I get teary eyed watching all these shows and their tribute to him. The last time I cried was when my father died.

I can relate to what their family is going through right now, having experienced the death of my father 2 years ago. To an almost similar circumstance. Our version of St. Lukes Medical Center is the Gat Andres Bonifacio Memorial Hospital in Tondo.

Death is inevitable. The pain it gives to the family is very real. One way or another, the death of FPJ brought back the memories and pain of the death of my own father.

I still have regrets. Of not being close to my father. Of not giving him the comforts in life in his old age. Of not giving him a grandchild.

My father, by the way, is a fan of FPJ. I’m not sure if he would have voted for him if he is alive now, but I would like to believe that he’s happy that he’s with two of his beloved idols now: Jesus and FPJ.

Leave a Reply

