Malaysia and Singapore Trips

It’s been ages since my last update to my blog. Unfortunately I am not really that prolific a writer, and I seriously doubt it if people even read my blog. But just to update what’s been happening to me lately, my bf and I will be celebrating our 1st year together this November (congrats congrats!). I will be posting more on that on my next entry, but for now, I would just like to share my photos from my recent trip to Kuala Lumpur and Singapore, which can be really cheap if you avail of the promos of the new budget airlines such as AirAsia and Tiger Air. The only regret that I have from the trip is that my digital camera did not have enough memory for me to store on, so I had to optimize (minimize) the quality of the snaps to accomodate them. Thus I was not able to photodocument everything. But anyway, here are a few of the photos I’ve taken from the trip…


Minara KL Tower – 4th Highest Tower in the World, located in Kuala Lumpur (Minara is Malay for Tower)
The Petronas Twin Towers, which used to be the highest in the world. It has since been dethroned by Taipei 101, a hideous, bamboo inspired tower located in Taiwan
The KL Monorail. Very nice.
The view of KL and Petronas from Minara KL Tower
The Merlion, in Singapore of course.

The Esplanade


The Fullerton Hotel

Leave a Reply

