Empty Christmas Pocket

Six days to go ‘till Christmas and I haven’t bought a single gift for anyone. Neither have I even started with my Christmas shopping for our Noche Buena. For the 5 people who read my blog, you should know by now that this was a direct result of our transfer to our new house in Cavite. I’ve already used up half of my 13th month pay and the remaining half is slowly disappearing with me having no idea where it’s going. And don’t ask about Christmas bonus, it won’t be happening.

Suffice it to say that I will not buy anyone (except for a few ‘special’ people) gifts for this year. I will just make it up to you next year okay?

Oh, Pag-ibig fund got the bulk of my 13th month pay this Christmas, as payment for my first monthly amortization for the house. So you can go blame or sue them if you’re sour about not getting any from me.

Merry Christmas everyone! Next year na lang hane?

Leave a Reply

