Merry Christmas!!!

This may be the happiest Christmas my mother had since the death of my father 3 years ago.  My brother who’s an OFW in Saudi Arabia went home this December to celebrate Christmas with us.  This is also his first since he started working in the kingdom about 8 years ago.  My younger brother is also celebrating with us; this despite the fact that his religion is strict about the belief that Christmas is based on a pagan tradition and thus should not be celebrated.

But anyway, it is more of a family reunion, as most families celebrating Christmas would know.

In effect it is a Christmas of firsts for us, including our first Christmas celebration at our new home.  It’s also the first time I haven’t given anyone Christmas gifts, the history of which you may already know.  But forgive me for this year okay?  I promise I will make it up to you next year.  Hopefully.

A wonderful and blessed Christmas to everyone!

Leave a Reply

