Is it pointless, and (ad)senseless?

I’ve checked on my Google Adsense account today and I am pleasantly surprised that I have a total accumulated income of about $0.93. Since November. Great don’t you think?

Of course I’m being sarcastic. If my Adsense earnings are of any indication of my blog’s unpopularity and malnourished readership, then this is all pointless. Aren’t we supposed to get something from this endeavor? Don’t give me that crap about personal satisfaction. I have sex to handle that. I need money! I want to reach Bryanboy stature! LOL.

Oh yes I’m pathetic. So sue me. 🙂

*******************
Side note:

Was browsing thru Yugatech and it seems that there are just a few of them who actually reached the $100 earnings mark via Adsense. Signing up is easy, earning is another thing.

Sigh. I want my blog to be like EDSA with its traffic.

Corny. No wonder I have less than a dollar in adsense earnings. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Is it pointless, and (ad)senseless?

  1. How much traffic do you have? The usual click-thru rate is around 1% of your pageviews traffic so multiply that with 1% then multiply again with $0.05 which is the usual per-click pay for personal blogs.

  2. OMG I got a comment from the great Yuga… lol

    Hmmm… percentages… dollar signs… decimal points… confused…

    I was just inspired by your post about adsense working for you. hope i can be a problogger too so i can leave my pathetic job. hehehehe

  3. Jher,

    It takes time actually. When I actually started over 2 years ago, I can only gather the $100 every 3 or 4 months. In the end, the more content you have, the more traffic you get, the more clicks and adsense moolah you’ll earn.

    The there’s the thing about placing your ads where it is more likely to be clicked (above the fold).

Leave a Reply

