My Year End Survey

Got this survey from Ajay, and since I badly need content, I’m doing this as well. Hope she doesn’t mind… 🙂

What did you do in 2005 that you’d never done before?
Go abroad via budget airline.
Did you keep your New Years’ resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
I never had any New Years’ resolutions, I wouldn’t keep them anyway
Did anyone close to you give birth?
College classmate got pregnant. That’s the closest I got. Oh. Cousin’s wife gave birth pala. We’re not close though.
Did anyone close to you die?
My paternal aunt died 15 days before Christmas. See previous entry.
What countries did you visit?
Malaysia Truly Asia and Amazing Singapore!!!
What would you like to have in 2006 that you lacked in 2005?
Money! Money! Money! (Yes I’m a pathetic ‘mukhang pera’ guy)
What date from 2005 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
November 16, 2005, our first year as a couple. Hihihihihihih…
What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Owning a house.
What was your biggest failure?
Not saving.
What was the best thing you bought?
My Zen Micro. And my house of course.
Whose behavior merited celebration?
Mine. I’m mellow now. (Daw)
Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?
Philippine Politicians. From both sides mind you.
Where did most of your money go?
My House!!! *sigh*
What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Not for public consumption… *wink*
Compared to this time last year, are you:
i. happier or sadder? — happier
ii. thinner or fatter? — fatter (give or take a pound)
iii. richer or poorer? — Poorer (or richer depending on whom I talk to)
What do you wish you’d done more?
Save save save.
What do you wish you’d done less of?
Procrastinating.
Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
I’ve hated pretty much the same people. Heheheheheheheh
What was the best book you read?
Ang Kagila-gilalas na Pakikipagsapalaran Ni Zsazsa Zaturnnah!!!
What did you want and get?
A loving, intelligent, to-die-for cook este boyfriend.
What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
To celebrate Christmas with my family and bf ( di pa official eh )
What kept you sane?
My cook… este boyfriend… joke lang babe!!!
Who was the best new person you met?
My officemate Bang, crazy Ilongga.
Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2005:
Live each day as it comes. But keep a planner in handy. Heheheheh.
What was the nicest thing someone told you about yourself:
Nagpa straight ka ng buhok ano?
What did you like most about yourself this year?
My improved fashion sense. I think. Oh and my revived-from-the-dead blog.
What did you hate most about yourself this year?
My erratic (now non-existent) Gym schedule/routine.
Was 2005 a good year for you?
Yes.
What was your favorite moment of the year?
My trip to Tagaytay with JCD.
Where were you when 2005 began?
Tondo, running away from weapons of mass destruction eg. Plapla, sawa, super lolo etc.
Where will you be when 2005 ends?
Cavite, running away from home made cannons called Boga
Do you have a New Year’s resolution for 2006?
Nah. I’m bad at keeping lists. Hehehehehehehe

2 thoughts on “My Year End Survey

Leave a Reply

