Sick

I mean really sick. I have the colds, my nose feels like it’s going to explode and my throat feels like I swallowed a ‘higad’.

Do those cold medicines really work? Di ba wala naman talagang gamot sa common cold? If it’s so common bakit walang gamot?

Hala my nose is full of snot it’s blocking the flow of blood to my brains and I can’t think straight.

I wanna go home and stay in bed. Waaahhh!

One thought on “Sick

  1. The culprits range from a variety of viruses. As such, common colds are self-limiting. Whether or not you take medicines, as long as your immunity is ok, you will get well.

    Do cold medicines work? Yes, they do. They relieve your cold symptoms — runny nose, cough, sneezing, fever, etc., but they WON’T kill the virus.

    Perhaps a better question to your “If it’s so common bakit walang gamot?” is…. why you don’t develop immunity to common colds in spite of repeated bouts?

    The answer is because there are several hundred cold-causing viruses, each with a capability to mutate and adjust to re-infect you. You can spend a lifetime getting re-infected.

    Best option: Bed rest. Lots of OJ. Avoid infecting others.

    Get well soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

