Tsalap

Just had a wonderful dinner last night with JCD at Kashmir, an Indian restaurant in Malate Manila, as my belated birthday gift to him.JCD while waiting for the food

I’m no food critic so all I can say is the food was great (although pricey!), the ambience and the lighting was okay, the service was a bit slow, and the lassi was not as good as the one being served in New Bombay Canteen in Salcedo Village. Originally we planned to go to that place kaya lang di daw available ang credit card payment facility nila (I’ve no cash kasi, so poor of me). So we ended up in Malate.

Anyway, I didn’t bother taking pictures of the food kasi we forgot the digicam (so much for kodak moments) and my camera fone sucks so I just took one picture of him (without me, so parang alang proof na we were on a date… hmmm).

Overall it was a wonderful date, ’twas his first to eat at an authentic Indian restaurant. But I’m still making maktol that we didn’t end up at New Bombay. Mas authentic kasi doon, at way cheaper (kuripot ako so what).

7 thoughts on “Tsalap

  1. I LUV Indian food. I’ve been making plans to try Kashmir pero laging nauudlot. Meron din along Pasay Rd. ata. 😀 The only Indian restaurant I’ve tried is Bollywood in Greenbelt. Masarap pero mahal hehe.

  2. Naku buti pala di kami dun nagpunta, nasaid na nga laman ng wallet ko eh. Joke. Hahahah.

    I’ve been raving about New Bombay kay JCD since last night kasi dun talaga ang plano namin. You should try that one. Masarap at murang di hamak. Ewan ko lang ngayon na nasa business district na sila.

  3. My first time to eat indian cuisine! Thanks for devirginizing me. (smiles naughtily on the sexual undertone) Most of all, thank you for the sexy underwear….(drool in envy loyal readers. hehehehe) I love you, babe…mmmmwaaah!

  4. Babe ano ba ur making me vlush ( v talaga ang gamitin? LOL )

    Dylan – naku I don’t know how to get there but here’s the address:

    G/F Sagittarius Bldg. Dela Costa St., Salcedo Village Makati City (Tel. 819-2892). Open Monday to Sunday from 10am to 11:30pm.

    Lafanglist has also mentioned about that place here: http://lafang-list.bluechronicles.net/?p=35

    Dapat singilin ko tong new bombay na to sa pag promote ko sa kanila. Hmmmmmm

Leave a Reply

