Random randomizations

First off, let’s pray for the souls of the victims of the landslide in Southern Leyte. I am sure that for the next couple of days we shall be barraged again with a lot of blaming and grandstanding.

****************

As I was attempting to write an entry from the comforts of my internet-challenged home, the monitor just conked out on me. It was a fairly old monitor which got transferred from one PC to another in a span of more or less 10 years. So it just decided to die. Just like that. I was in panic! Here I was with a myriad of thoughts slowly draining out of my memory. I ended up using my notebook. And a pen. With my own handwriting.

Blame it on the PC. Now my handwriting has been reduced to unintelligible scribbles. And there’s a sharp, piercing pain I feel just pushing the pen through the paper. I’m being tortured just writing this down!

***************

Just finished reading Memoirs of a Geisha, and I am excited to see the silverscreen version. I can’t wait for my senses to be overwhelmed with the various colors of the Kimono, the haunting sound of the shamisen, and the beauty of a maiko (apprentice geisha).

***************

I also finished a short book of essays entitled “Gifts of Grace”, written by former ad executive Grace Chong, which JCD lent me over the weekend. It truly touched a soft spot in my heart, just reading about the people whose lives touched the author’s. This made me think about the many individuals who also touched my life and are, in a way, my own gifts of grace whom I should thank for influencing me to become a better individual.

Charot. 😛

**************

JCD left for Cebu last Sunday and won’t be back ‘till Wednesday. Sigh. It felt a bit weird not completing my weekend stay. We had to cram every hour and maximize every moment. The fun was really bitin, but the lovin’ I got was overflowing. Looking forward to next weekend! 😀

5 thoughts on “Random randomizations

  1. “let’s pray for the souls of the victims of the landslide in Southern Leyte. I am sure that for the next couple of days we shall be barraged again with a lot of blaming and grandstanding.”

    i’m actually bracing myself for the landslide. of the political kind.

  2. ade – my thoughts exactly 😛

    will – really? oh well. that’s okay. i still have to watch it though. film appreciation is highly subjective anyway. 🙂

Leave a Reply

