32 thoughts on my 32nd Birthday

  1. I’m poor.
  2. Hey I’ve purchased (through a loan) a house and lot (although small), so I’m kinda rich.
  3. Kinda being the operative word. So I’m technically poor.
  4. Sometimes I get bored with my job.
  5. But it sure beats yapping away on the telephone as a call center rep.
  6. I will take my master’s degree next year.
  7. Hope my former professor is still alive to sign my endorsement.
  8. I’m getting better at writing because of my blog.
  9. I hope I’ll earn something out of this blog.
  10. I nearly cried reading Bridget’s entry on “The Tragedy of My Father’s Death.”
  11. I can relate to him actually.
  12. I wish I can write that well.
  13. Watching Superman made me go back in time when my father brought us to the cinema to watch the first 4 Superman films.
  14. I miss my dad.
  15. I want to be a dad too.
  16. Or a mom, depending on how you look at it.
  17. I don’t want to make a baby with a girl through conventional means though. If you know what I mean.
  18. Am I a good son?
  19. Would I be a good father?
  20. I wish I could get rid of my credit card.
  21. I want to have my curly hair “relaxed” soon.
  22. Too bad the parlor does not accept credit cards.
  23. What will mom cook for tomorrow?
  24. Should I buy my own cake?
  25. Why is my wallet nearly empty?
  26. How can I buy my own cake now?
  27. I’m lucky to have Bridget and his family.
  28. I’m lucky to have my mom and my brother.
  29. I’m lucky to celebrate another year with people I love.
  30. I feel loved.
  31. I feel blessed.
  32. I’m happy.
14 thoughts on “32 thoughts on my 32nd Birthday

  1. Hey I’ve purchased (or loaned) a house and lot (although small), so I’m kinda rich.
    –> Hey, this is a raelly huge accomplishment ha.

    I will take my master’s degree next year.
    –> Wow! Good luck!

    I wish I could get rid of my credit card.
    Agree, agere.

    I want to have my curly hair “relaxed” soon.
    I’ve been thinking about this too but I’m scared it’ll be too high-maintenance.

    I feel blessed.
    I’m happy.

    And I am happy you’ve somehow found contentment amidst all your questioning.

    Happy Birthday. You’re one of my favorite blog-friends here and I’m happy to have met you! 🙂

    Cheers!

  2. hello jher!
    happy birthday! big hugs and kisses to you! di bale ng walang cake, ang importante happy ka..you have your family, bridget and a lot of friends (including moi!) who is celebrating with you as you turn a year older and wiser—lovable pa!
    all the best to you! mwah!

  3. Thanks for the greetings, guys. This year has been exceptionally challenging for me but somehow I managed to whiz by everyday unscathed (so far). Blogging has been my therapy, and Jerome has always been there beside me to give me strength. Juice ko para akong nag accept ng award! LOL. Thank you thank you ulit my blog-friends, Toni, Anna, Dylan (we should meet up soon, kasama si Jerome syempre), and JT.

    Jerome – babe, thanks for everything! I will show my appreciation later. hehehehe

Leave a Reply

