TV Freedom

Note: I can not replicate the success of Bridget’s post on Brokeback Tower, so I’m just reposting my entry for Barenaked Media. 😛

***********************************************************

Temporary freedom, actually. It is because the beloved boobtube conked out last week and is still under repair. Although I am tempted to just replace it, my budget does not agree with me.

Why am I happy (at least for now?) that I can’t watch TV?

  1. I don’t get to see Mike Enriquez’s mug and his ‘bratatat’ style of newscasting.

  2. I’m spared from the lousy plots of Captain Barbel, Majika and I love New York.

  3. I don’t get to see the second-rate-trying-hard-copycat-let’s-try-to-revive-our-no-1-spot-by-being-unoriginal Bituing Walang Ningning.

  4. I am free from all the TV endorsements of Manny Pacquiao.

  5. I get a rest from the kababawan of Kris Aquino.

  6. I don’t get to hear the birit of Regine Velasquez and her deteriorating singing style.

Fun times. 😉

3 thoughts on “TV Freedom

  1. LOL.. Jher, I cannot imagine an ordinary conversation between you and Bridget. I’m sure it’s EMMY-Award material. But what you wrote is insightful. A lot of people think they cannot live without TV.. what they don’t realize is that there is much about TV that they might want to do without for a day or two. So what are you reading now?

Leave a Reply

