A Relaxing Day at Nurture Spa, Tagaytay

I have been planning for months now to have a bit of pampering in a spa. I’ve had a couple of massage sessions before but I could not get regular massage because of my schedule, and mainly, because of the exorbitant prices. 🙂

So when Dr. Mike Turvill, through Ms. Claire Agbayani, invited me and Bridget to join a couple of other bloggers for a day of pampering at Nurture Spa in Tagaytay last August 31, I just couldn’t say no. I have read and heard a couple of wonderful stories about this place and I just have to experience their pampering services.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a group of Nurture Spa employees playing some native instruments. Nurture Spa is promoting Hilot, the Philippine version of the massage and have branded some of its therapies with Filipino names so the Filipino welcome is a great touch.

Tagaytay was awfully hot last Saturday but that did not dampen the mood of the bloggers. The over-all look and feel of the place really induced relaxation.

Huts and cabanas are located in strategic areas and guests can choose to be pampered either in these open spaces or in the private rooms. Either way the treatments were surely made to make us feel royalties even for just a day!

The outdoor treatment areas

Pandan tea in specially made cups

Euro-type villas in the middle of lush tropical vegetation

More outdoor pampering here

I made a silly mistake of not having my picture taken during one of the pamperings. But that’s okay I guess. I’m sure I don’t look good while being kneaded like a dough. 😛

Overall the experience was very relaxing. It’s just bad that the Tagaytay weather was really hot that day, it would have been perfect.

The massage was okay, though I have to admit I had better treatments in other places like “The Spa”, but since it is the first time I tried Hilot, I’m leaving it up to you to try and find out if they live up to your expectations.

The service was excellent, the food was great, no chit-chatting among the staff while massaging, the pandan tea after the massage was a wonderful end to a relaxing massage.

Thank you again, Mr. Mike Turvill, for the most amazing spa experience! Special thanks to Ms. Claire for always inviting us to blogger events like these. 🙂

Nurture Spa Tagaytay
Barangay Maitim II West, Tagaytay City
(046) 4830804; (046) 4830805
(0918) 8888SPA; (0920) 9505724; (0920) 9106522
Operating hours: 9:00 AM to 8:00 PM

Visit their website at http://www.nurture.com.ph

Please visit my facebook account for more pictures.

Leave a Reply

