Please go. You’ll make us happy.

I just posted this quote on Facebook the other day:

“Everyone brings joy to this office… some when they enter, others when they leave.”

And in a totally expected manner, people started “liking” the post, and some even personally messaged me asking the exact name of the persons being alluded to.

I found it sad. Yes we all wanted to get rid of a person to relieve us of our troubles, but still, I’m sad that we are all in sync as to whom to direct this. That person used to be well-liked, looked-up to and inspiring. That person lost all of that apparently.

I still struggle with having to belong and yet maintain a safe distance. But I just hope that I will not discover soon that people prefer not having me around.

 

Leave a Reply

