Got a pet dog? Love and hug them as much as you can

Prior to meeting H, I was never a dog person.  Then I met him and when we got together I discovered how much he loves his pets (dogs and cats).  My perception of having a dog as companion – versus owning one for protection –  has completely changed. Who could ever say no to pets who would never ask for much, but give so much love and joy in return?

I now have a pet dog of my own for 6 years and I can never imagine not loving a creature as sweet as our Winona.

Which is why this story of an owner’s love for his dog is especially touching.  My heart goes out to pet owners who have lost their companions in any way.

Hug your dogs much as you can.

Leave a Reply

